Post more often

I very much want to post more often and perhaps this – want to blog more often – is the way to do it. And it may even prompt more, non-prescribed posting.

I’m following the steps:

Signing up is simple – do the following:

  1. Post on your blog, right now, that you’re participating
  2. (You can grab a sample post from dailypost.wordpress.com)
  3. Use the tag postaday2011 or postaweek2011 in your posts (tips on tagging here)
  4. Go to dailypost.wordpress.com
  5. Subscribe to dailypost.wordpress.com– you’ll get reminders and inspirations every day to help you bring your full potential to your WordPress blog!

So:

1. I am announcing that I am participating, starting as of this moment.
2. I’m hoping this post will do.
3. I’m going for the postaweek option; postaday would drive be up and down the walls.
4. Done.
5. Done.

9 responses to “Post more often

  1. It’ll be good to see you blogging again, miss. I’ve also signed up for a service called Plinky, which again gives daily topic suggestions – not something I plan to use every day, but when I’m struggling for something to write about or want a holiday from shitty bands…

    • As thanks darling. I would love to get back into it. And thanks for the link. Might join that too! It’s a sorry state that two ladies who used to post every day, numerous times, now need
      cues! xx

  2. Aaaah, good luck! I know I would definitely like to see more of your writing if only because it inspires me so much!

    I have a couple of aims for my blogs too. I want to stop procrastinating and fussing about writing on my media blog and just get on with it and I want to step up the quality slightly on my London blog. I guess I should put this all down in a post like you did!

    • Thank you! And God love you for saying that! These aims for blogs drive both of us the walls, don’t they? I think that we should just post when we post and to hell with the rest of it!

Leave a Reply

