We were happy once…

… you and me. I used to look forward to seeing you so much. Sometimes I used to stay up past my bedtime just so I could see you. And we lasted a long time (but, if I’m honest, I’ve been waning for a while now).

I’m trying to remember the good times. Do you remember that time when… ha… hahahahaha… you did that thing with the bites and the blood and… hahahahahhahaha… there were people there and they were all naked and we all laughed and laughed. And then… hahahahaha… there was that time with the wolves and the bites and the blood and we all laughed but probably not as much as we laughed the other time. Good times.

I know you’ll be unhappy for a while, but this is best for both of us. It’s not you, it’s me. No, wait, it is you. If there was a shark in you (and there probably has been – I’ve not been paying that much attention), you’d have jumped it by now; if there was a story to ruin, you’d have well and truly ruined it. I think we’ve just gone on too long (and by that, I mean that you’ve just gone on too long). I don’t blame you for everything. Well, no I do.

I’m waffling now. It’s because I’m sad and I don’t want to leave it on bad terms. But I think I’ve said enough.

True Blood, you’re a good person and I know that you will make someone very happy very soon, but it just won’t be me. Bye bye.

Leave a Reply

